With hundreds of medical super specialties being studied and practiced, general medicine still is by far considered the foundation of medicine. Being the first person approached by any patient with basic symptoms, a general medicine practitioner strives to provide a holistic clinical diagnosis considering all possible reasons for a disorder and not just restricting to one particular area.

Engaged by a diligent group of faculties and medical practitioners, the students of the General Medicine department are nurtured to become the thread that connects the specialized health care providers with the common patients.


At the end of the course, the student shall be able to:

  • Acquire basic knowledge of general medicine and fundamental pathophysiological concepts behind various disease conditions.
  • Perform a detailed physical examination and effectively interpret the findings.
  • Gather information from the patient and access the problems faced by them by using extensive clinical reasoning.
  • Demonstrate substantial ability to interpret clinical results and formulate a proper diagnosis and therapeutic plans.
  • Explain the patients, the family and other members involved about the clinical conditions and findings
  • Understand the significance of involving other health care providers in areas needed in order to best meet the needs of the patient and ease their discomfort.

Faculty List

  • Dr. R. Prahallad Professor & HODDOJ: 01.05.2015

  • Dr. Dilip Mathai DeanDOJ: 12.12.2012

  • Dr. D. Nagendar ProfessorDOJ: 01.06.2015

  • Dr. Y. Ganesh Professor DOJ: 29.11.2013

  • Dr. Hari Kishan Boorugu Associate ProfessorDOJ: 02.01.2014

  • Dr. S. V. Prashanthi Assistant ProfessorDOJ: 04.02.2015

  • Dr. S. Ananth Kumar Assistant ProfessorDOJ: 25.05.2012

  • Dr. Rajib Paul Assistant ProfessorDOJ: 12.01.2011

  • Dr. Panigrahi Aswini Kumar Assistant ProfessorDOJ: 10.03.2012

  • Dr. Peddi Sridhar Reddy Associate ProfessorDOJ: 01.10.2013

  • Dr. Abbineni Venkata Rao Assistant ProfessorDOJ: 02.09.2013

  • Dr. K. Swarna Deepak Assistant ProfessorDOJ: 02.01.2014

  • Dr. Triven Sagar Sande Pogu Assistant ProfessorDOJ: 04.09.2015

  • Dr. P. P. Rama Rao Pamarthi Senior ResidentDOJ: 26.09.2015

  • Dr. U. Vivekananda Reddy Senior ResidentDOJ: 08.07.2016

  • Dr. D. Durga Hari Prasad Senior ResidentDOJ: 04.11.2016

  • Dr. M. Baby Shalini Assistant ProfessorDOJ: 16.11.2016

  • Dr. K. R. Prasuna Senior ResidentDOJ: 05.01.2017

  • Dr. Saripalli Aparna Senior ResidentDOJ: 07.01.2017

  • Dr. Rapolu Karnakar Assistant ProfessorDOJ: 11.01.2016

  • Dr. Syeda Zeenath Naaz Junior ResidentDOJ: 02.01.2014

  • Dr. Syeda Shabana Khader Junior ResidentDOJ: 20.01.2015

  • Dr. M. Anusha Junior ResidentDOJ: 03.03.2016

  • Dr. Uzma Tazyeen Lady Medical OfficerDOJ: 07.04.2016

  • Dr. Lekkala Uma Girisha Junior ResidentDOJ: 21.07.2016

  • Dr. Neha Ismail Ajani Junior ResidentDOJ: 09.05.2016

  • Dr. G. Shalini Junior ResidentDOJ: 22.08.2016

  • Dr. Fariyal Fathima Junior ResidentDOJ: 09.11.2016

  • Dr. Farheen Begum Junior ResidentDOJ: 09.11.2016

  • Dr. Sudhin John Mathew Junior ResidentDOJ: 01.10.2016

  • Dr. Y. Anusha Junior ResidentDOJ: 14.12.2016

  • Dr. J. Laxmi Pravalika Junior ResidentDOJ: 14.12.2016

  • Dr. D. Arun Jyothi Junior ResidentDOJ: 20.12.2016

  • Sign Up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.